Bettina BergerMBA and LL.M. (M&A)


    has been working as a consultant focusing on transaction services and M&A since 2006, both for medium-sized companies and global corporations. As a project manager, she is responsible for numerous international transactions of companies, often with billions in sales. Prior to that, Bettina gained many years of industry experience in the media sector, where she worked, among others, for Bertelsmann, responsible for international strategies.

    Bettina Berger not only oversees the entire M&A process for her clients, but also regularly handles the execution of financial due diligence and contract negotiations in the interface of commercial and legal topics. The Bayerische Landesbank, inter alia, relies on her M&A expertise for clients who are looking for support in corporate succession.

    Bettina is also happy to assist her clients with special finance topics such as preparation of closing financials, process and data optimization in accounting, or the introduction of IFRS standards. She has many years of „Big Four“ experience and has well-founded knowledge and practical competence in HGB, IFRS and US-GAAP, as evidenced by the CINA certificate („Certificate in International Accounting“).

    In addition to her consulting work, Bettina is also active in the scientific investigation of M&A topics at the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences, where she supports the chair of Corporate Finance, Corporate Strategy and M&A with practice-relevant content.

    Contact
    Phone +49 (0) 201 45 55 46 79
    berger@abacus-cf.com

    Prof. Dr. Rainer LauterbachProf. Dr. jur. Wolfgang Straßburg

Bettina BergerDiplom-Kauffrau und LL.M. (M&A)


    ist seit 2006 als Beraterin mit Schwerpunkt Transaction Services und M&A sowohl für mittelständische Unternehmen als auch für weltweite Konzerne tätig. Dabei betreut sie als Projektleiterin zahlreiche internationale Transaktionen von Unternehmen, vielfach mit Umsätzen im Milliardenbereich. Vorher erwarb sie langjährige Industrieerfahrung im Medienbereich, wo sie u.a. bei Bertelsmann für internationale Strategien verantwortlich war.

    Bettina Berger betreut nicht nur den gesamten M&A-Prozess für ihre Mandanten, sondern übernimmt auch regelmäßig die Durchführung der Financial Due Diligence sowie die Vertragsverhandlungen in der Schnittstelle von kaufmännischen und rechtlichen Themenfeldern. So vertraut unter anderem die Bayerische Landesbank auf ihre M&A Kompetenz für Kunden, die Unterstützung bei der Unternehmensnachfolge suchen.

    Gerne unterstützt Frau Berger ihre Mandanten auch bei Sonderthemen aus dem Bereich Finanzen wie der Erstellung von Closing Financials, der Prozess- und Datenoptimierung im Rechnungswesen oder der Einführung von IFRS-Standards. Sie verfügt über langjährige „Big Four“ Erfahrungen und verfügt über fachlich fundierte Kenntnisse und Handlungskompetenz in HGB, IFRS und US-GAAP, nachgewiesen auch durch das CINA-Zertifikat („Certificate in International Accounting“).

    Neben ihrer Beratungstätigkeit ist Bettina Berger auch in der wissenschaftlichen Untersuchung von M&A Themen der Hochschule Augsburg aktiv, wo sie den Lehrstuhl für Corporate Finance, Corporate Strategy & M&A mit praxisrelevanten Inhalten unterstützt.

    Kontakt
    Telefon +49 (0) 201 45 55 46 79
    berger@abacus-cf.com

    Prof. Dr. jur. Wolfgang Straßburg