Prof. Dr. Rainer LauterbachBusiness Information Technologist and MBA (Wharton)

    has twenty-four years of professional experience in international corporate development, and transaction business. He gained experience at IBM in Germany, USA, and the UK from 1991 to 2000, most recently in Worldwide Business Development at the IBM Software Business Unit in London.

    Rainer then spent eight years as CEO at the family office of the Harald Quandt family, building up an investment portfolio in growth companies, and was also responsible for all private equity and venture capital fund investments worldwide. During this time, he managed an investment portfolio of several hundred million euros in assets under management and built up an extensive network of lenders and entrepreneurs. He currently focuses on corporate financing and strategy as well as on portfolio management and investment management as a consultant and interim manager for investors and entrepreneurs.

    After studying Business Informatics, he completed an MBA at the Wharton Business School in Philadelphia, USA and earned his doctorate at the Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main in the field of finance on corporate finance.

    Rainer is a professor in the department of General Business Administration with a focus on finance at the Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences and regularly gives lectures at leading institutes such as the Technical University of Munich (TUM), the European Business School (EBS), and the International School of Management (ISM).

    Contact
    Phone +49 (0) 201 45 55 46 79
    lauterbach@abacus-cf.com

    Fabian DurstBettina Berger

Prof. Dr. Rainer LauterbachWirtschaftsinformatiker und MBA (Wharton)

    bringt 24 Jahre Berufserfahrung im internationalen Corporate Development und im Transaktionsgeschäft ein. Er hat von 1991 bis zum Jahr 2000 bei IBM in Deutschland, USA und Großbritannien Erfahrung gesammelt, zuletzt im Worldwide Business Development der IBM Software Business Unit in London.

    Danach hat er acht Jahre lang im Family Office der Harald Quandt Familie als Geschäftsführer ein Beteiligungsportfolio an Wachstumsunternehmen aufgebaut und war parallel verantwortlich für alle Private Equity und Venture Capital Fund Investitionen weltweit. In dieser Zeit hat er ein Investitionsportfolio von mehreren Hundert Millionen Euro Assets under Management verwaltet und ein umfangreiches Netzwerk zu Kapitalgebern und Unternehmern aufgebaut. Aktuell fokussiert er sich als Berater und Interims Manager für Investoren und Unternehmer auf die Unternehmensfinanzierung und -strategie sowie auf das Portfoliomanagement und das Investment Management.

    Nach dem Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik absolvierte er einen MBA an der Wharton Business School in Philadelphia, USA und promovierte an der Goethe Universität in Frankfurt am Main im Fachbereich Finanzen zum Thema Unternehmensfinanzierung.

    Er ist Professor im Fachbereich Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre im Schwerpunkt Finanzwirtschaft an der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences und übernimmt regelmäßig Lehraufträge an führenden Instituten wie der Technischen Universität München (TUM), der European Business School (EBS) und der International School of Management (ISM).

    Kontakt
    Telefon +49 (0) 201 45 55 46 79
    lauterbach@abacus-cf.com